it's ben one week

making something for the freaks like me

some common advice that has gone around in recent years is rather than make something that you think will sell or be popular, make something that you want to see in the world. make something for freaks like yourself, and with any luck it'll end up finding its audience.

as such, my current personal project is a sci-fi mystery visual novel that combines several of my influences and dear loves into one place. mystery adventure games like ace attorney, tv and films like columbo and twin peaks, and anime like baccano and durarara. hopefully i can finish it, and release it to the world. i may chronicle some of my development progress on here occasionally, but if i post about it too much i will almost certainly release too much of the creative energy here, rather than the VN itself. if i post here too much about it, please yell at me on social media to shut up. :)

onward and upward, to SYNTHJAZZ